Christmas and New Year Opening Hours 2019

Day Time
Mon 23rd Dec Normal hours 
Tues 24th Dec Normal hours
Wed 25th Dec CLOSED
Thurs 26th Dec CLOSED
Fri 27th Dec Normal hours
Sat 28th Dec CLOSED
Sun 29th Dec CLOSED
Mon 30th Dec Normal hours
Tues 31st Dec Normal hours
Wed 1st Jan CLOSED
Mon 30th Dec Normal hours
Tue 31st Dec Normal hours
Wed 1st Jan CLOSED
Thurs 2nd Jan Normal hours

Out of hours

Please call NHS 111 for all medical advice or 999 for emergencies.

Prescriptions

Please order your repeat prescriptions early to avoid running out of medication.

Stay well this Winter

People are being urged to keep an extra special eye on themselves and the people they care for over the winter period so minor illnesses don’t become more serious.
People who are older or have long term conditions may be particularly vulnerable to winter bugs which could become serious and require hospital treatment. Getting help earlier may prevent this from happening.

To make sure winter bugs don’t become more serious:

  • Have your flu jab
  • If you start to feel ill, get help from your pharmacy straight away.
  • Keep your home warm, at least 18 degrees
  • Make sure you take any medicines as directed
  • Get any repeat prescriptions filled in advance as many surgeries and pharmacies close over Christmas
  • Keep a supply of cold and flu remedies in the house so you don’t need to go out if the weather is bad
  • If you are prescribed antibiotics finish the course
  • Don’t go to A&E or call 999 unless it’s an emergency. If you are in any doubt, NHS 111 can help you get the right treatment

Further Information